National School Board Appreciation Month

January is National School Board Recognition Month.   Due to COVID-19, the Board of School Directors enjoyed an uplifting video presentation, at Thursday evening’s meeting, in lieu of a traditional in-person celebration.

Here Comes the Sun! Each board member received an insulated bag, Lancer beach towel, and beach ball!

The video highlighted the unwavering commitment by all board members to NTSD with a special focus on the ways they have worked together to navigate the uncharted territory of the COVID-19 pandemic to best support our students, staff, and community members throughout the COVID-19 pandemic.

The underlying theme of the evening’s presentation, as well as the tokens of appreciation given to each board member, was the hope for better, brighter days ahead in the calm after the storm.  The video also featured a trio of student vocalists — Juliana Medure, Samuel Bessell, and Katelyn Walzer — singing the popular Beatles’ tune, “Here Comes the Sun.”  Please be sure to take a moment to enjoy the video posted below.

The Neshannock Township School District would like to thank our School Board Members, past and present, for their dedicated service to this District.

NTSD Board of School Directors 

David Antuono – President
Kelly Corey – Vice President
Michael Kalpich – Treasurer
Matt Allison
PJ Copple
Mark Hasson
Karen Houk
Autumn Schachern
Michael Vatter

This entry was posted in Neshannock Township School District and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.