Congratulations to the Class of 2024!

The Neshannock High School auditorium was overflowing with friends, family, faculty, and thirteen years of memories on the evening of June 5, 2024, for 65th annual commencement ceremony.  The Neshannock Band played the traditional Pomp and Circumstance as our graduates processed down the aisles of the auditorium.

High School Principal, Mr. Luca Passarelli, welcomed the guests of honor and all in attendance to the memorable evening prior to introducing the distinguished alumnus, Mr. Matthew Cusick, NHS Class of 2002. During his address, Matt shared nuggets of wisdom with the Class of 2024 based on his own personal and professional experiences.  Students were encouraged to reflect on his advice regarding friendship, purpose, engaging in life, and achievement culture.

Following Mr. Cucisk’s address of the graduates, Salutatorian, Chloe Maalouf, and Valedictorian, Kaitlyn Fries, engaged the Class of 2024 with personalized messages, reflections on past experiences at Nesannock, advice on living a life with purpose, and hopes for future successes throughout all the places they will go. District Superintendent, Dr. Terence P. Meehan, offered the graduates congratulatory words and expressed the honor of being the newest members of the distinguished Lancer Alumni Community prior to accepting the class and certifying their graduation.

Following the conferring of their diplomas, the graduates ceremoniously shifted their tassels to signify their status as alumni.  The celebration continued in the high school gymnasium where the graduates tossed their caps high into the air!  Then, per tradition, an all-alumni photograph was taken.  It was inspirational to see so many generations of Lancers in one photograph!

Many hands worked together to honor our graduates.  Special thanks to the Board of Education, Administration, faculty, staff, and student government.

Congratulations and Best Wishes to the Class of 2024!

All Alumni Photo | Courtesy of Clark’s Studio

Courtesy of Clark’s Studio

Courtesy of Clark’s Studio

Senior Class Officers Carter DeVivo, Brianna Bailey, Juliana Medure, and Kaitlyn Fries | Courtesy of Clark’s Studio

Class of 2024 Valedictorian Kaitlyn Fries and Salutatorian Chloe Maalouf | Courtesy of Clark’s Studio

Class of 2024 Top Ten | Courtesy of Clark’s Studio

This entry was posted in Neshannock Township School District. Bookmark the permalink.