National School Board Appreciation Month

Junior High Student Advisory Officers and NTSD Board of School Directors

January is National School Board Recognition Month.  Members of Junior High Student Advisory had the pleasure of honoring our Board of School Directors in celebration of the special occasion.  At Thursday’s meeting, a video created by Aadyson Sumner, Alexa Ong, and JHS Advisory Officers, in collaboration with Mr. Beau Berman, was presented to the Board.

The video highlighted the continuous dedication by all board members – past and present – to NTSD with a special focus on the ways they are providing a safe school environment, fostering student creativity, supplying resources, providing extracurricular activities, supporting positive change, resolving issues, and always listening.

Juliana Medure, JHS Advisory President, prepared a speech on leadership and its importance throughout school – beginning in kindergarten – and continuing throughout life after NTSD.  Sophia Covelli, JHS Advisory Vice President, thanked each Board member prior to the presentation of Neshannock blankets and cards expressing gratitude.

The following Junior High Student Advisory officers were in attendance:

  • Juliana Medure, President
  • Sophia Covelli, Vice President
  • Aubrie Ragone, Secretary
  • Katelyn Cameron, Treasurer

The Neshannock Township School District would like to thank our School Board Members, past and present, for their dedicated service to this District.

NTSD Board of School Directors 

David Antuono – President
Karen Houk – Vice President
Samuel Fiorante – Treasurer
Matt Allison
Kelly Corey
Mark Hasson
Michael Kalpich
Autumn Schachern
Michael Vatter

This entry was posted in Neshannock Township School District and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.